UPDATE:   The Watch has now been extended to Maries and Gasconade Counties as well.

The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Storm Watch for those counties in south central and east central Missouri. 

The watch begins Tuesday evening and runs through Wednesday morning for Crawford, Dent, Franklin, Laclede, Phelps, Pulaski, and Texas counties.  Heavy snow is possible in those areas, with total accumulation between 4 and 6 inches. 

Motorists should be prepared for hazardous travel conditions Tuesday evening through Wednesday morning.